广告

WindowsPublic PC Desktop

5.4

Softheap(试用版)

用户评分8

免费且快速的下载器 (更多信息)

广告

如何限制对公共 PC 桌面的访问

Public PC Desktop 专为最大限度地控制用户而设计,非常适合网吧、公共图书馆和家庭信息亭。它也非常适合限制孩子在您自己的计算机上的活动,这样他们就可以充分使用您设置的应用程序,但仍然无法访问您的主桌面站。我们大多数人都希望我们的 PC 能够像我们的专用台式 PC 一样工作——也就是说,成为我们的“个人计算机”,并允许我们做一些事情,例如浏览网页、在线聊天或使用高级文本编辑工具. Windows XP 家庭版在这方面做得很好,允许我们并行运行多个“虚拟”桌面,而不会导致任何系统不稳定。

但是,拥有多个虚拟桌面会使 Windows 成为攻击者的目标,这就是为什么您应该使用“注册表清理器”来修复任何导致 Windows 运行方式出现问题的损坏或损坏的注册表设置。注册表清理程序将扫描 Windows 并修复其中的任何错误。注册表清理器将修复导致处理速度慢、崩溃和软件错误等问题的各种问题。没有多少人意识到这一点,但您在使用 Windows XP 时将面临的最大问题之一是它无法保护其最重要的设置不被不道德的软件编辑,从而导致您的计算机变得非常容易受到攻击。

要解决此问题,您首先需要获取免费的注册表清理程序,然后将其安装到您的计算机上。您还可以使用“注册表清理器”来保护自己免受 XP 的最新威胁,例如“邮件炸弹”和“文字病毒”。反间谍软件公司已经发布了一个名为 AVG Virus Software 的工具,并且还发布了 McAfee Anti-Virus 等付费工具来帮助您抵御这些病毒。您可以使用其中之一来扫描并从系统中删除病毒,或者您可以获得完整版本,该版本将定期扫描和清理您的系统以防止新的威胁。这样做可以保证您的计算机安全,并让您继续安全有效地使用它。

广告

广告

技术

标题;
Public PC Desktop 5.4 Windows 版
要求:
  • Windows 2003,
  • Windows 95,
  • Windows XP,
  • Windows ME,
  • Windows 98,
  • Windows 98 SE,
  • Windows 2000,
  • Windows NT
语言:
English
许可证:
试用版
添加日期:
Friday, September 30th 2022
作者:
Softheap

http://www.softheap.com

PCPublic PC Desktop

5.4

Softheap(试用版)

用户评分8

免费且快速的下载器 (更多信息)

更改日志

目前 Public PC Desktop 的 5.4 版尚无任何更新日志信息。有时候,发布者需要一些时间才能公布该信息,过几天再回来看看有无更新吧。

帮一下忙!

如果您有任何更新日志信息,希望与我们分享,我们非常乐意倾听!发送至联系页面联系我们吧。

探索应用

相关软件

广告

Advertisement

Public PC Desktop for Windows

5.4

Softheap(Trial version)

User rating8

Advertisement

How to Restrict Access to Your Public PC Desktop

Public PC Desktop is designed for maximum user control and is perfect for Internet cafes, public libraries and at-home kiosks. It's also great for restricting the activities of your kids on your own computer so they can have full use of the applications you set but still have limited access to your main desktop station. Most of us want our PCs to act like our dedicated desktop PCs do - that is, to be our "personal computer" with the added benefit of allowing us to do things such as browsing the web, chat online or use advanced text-editing tools. Windows XP Home Edition does this quite well, allowing us to run multiple "virtual" desktops in parallel, without causing any system instability.

However, having multiple virtual desktops can make Windows a target for attackers, which is why you should use a "registry cleaner" to fix any of the damaged or corrupted registry settings that are causing problems with the way Windows runs. A registry cleaner will scan through Windows and repair any of the errors that are inside it. Registry cleaners will fix the various issues that cause issues such as slow processing speed, crashes and software errors. Not many people realize this, but one of the biggest problems that you will face with Windows XP is that it cannot protect its most vital settings from being edited by unscrupulous software, resulting in your computer becoming very vulnerable to attack.

To fix this, you first need to get a free registry cleaner and then install it on your computer. You can also use a 'registry cleaner' to protect yourself from the latest threats to XP such as the 'mail bomber' and the 'word virus'. The anti-spyware companies have released a tool called AVG Virus Software and also paid tools like McAfee Anti-Virus to help you fight off these viruses. You can either use one of these to scan and remove the virus from your system, or you can get a full version that will scan and clean your system on a routine basis to prevent new threats. Doing so will keep your computer safe and allow you to continue to use it safely and effectively.

Advertisement

Advertisement

Technical

Title:
Public PC Desktop 5.4 for Windows
Requirements:
  • Windows XP,
  • Windows ME,
  • Windows NT,
  • Windows 2003,
  • Windows 95,
  • Windows 98 SE,
  • Windows 98,
  • Windows 2000
Language:
English
License:
Trial version
Date added:
Wednesday, September 22nd 2021
Author:
Softheap

http://www.softheap.com

SHA-1:
135579d931a91798cbecc0f4685baceb8ff6c420

Public PC Desktop for PC

5.4

Softheap(Trial version)

User rating8

Changelog

We don't have any change log information yet for version 5.4 of Public PC Desktop. Sometimes publishers take a little while to make this information available, so please check back in a few days to see if it has been updated.

Can you help?

If you have any changelog info you can share with us, we'd love to hear from you! Head over to ourContact pageand let us know.

Explore Apps

Related Software

Advertisement