广告

WindowsFreeType

2.10.2

Freetype

用户评分8

免费且快速的下载器 (更多信息)

广告

字体渲染软件库"

FreeType 是一个 C 语言编写的、可定制的轻量级软件库,可用于为各种项目渲染字体。它可以生成大多数字体格式的高质量输出,使其成为许多项目的主要内容。

广泛的使用选项

此软件字体引擎不提供用于高级功能的 API,例如图形处理或文本布局。 不过,它仍然有广泛的用途,可以帮助开发人员创建显示服务器、图形库、字体转换工具和文本图像生成工具。

设计和功能

FreeType 允许您使用简单的 API 来统一访问字体内容,并使用特定格式的 API 来访问特定数据。 它采用模块化设计,可随时仅编译必要的模块,从而帮助您减少代码大小。

广告

该设计适用于嵌入式系统,允许您将客户端应用程序用于内存管理。由于 I/O 流实现,您可以使用相同的 API 读取基于 ROM 的远程和压缩字体文件。

字体支持

程序支持一长串字体格式,包括 TrueType 和 OpenType 字体和集合、Type 1、CFF、WOFF 和 Windows FNT 字体。对 Type 42 字体的支持也有限,它用作 TrueType 的包装器。

许可和版本

开发人员可以在两个开源许可下使用 FreeType。 FreeType 许可证与 GNU 版本 3 兼容。或者,它在 GNU 公共许可证 版本 2 下运行,这意味着该程序适用于免费和专有项目。

该程序的当前版本是 FreeType 2,这与原始迭代区分开来,目前没有维护和支持。

兼容性

由于 FreeType 是在ANSI C,它可以用任何 C/C++ 编译器编译。否则,它没有任何依赖关系,这意味着您可以在任何系统上安装它。可以禁用您不想使用的外部库。

行业标准

虽然一些开发人员正在开发诸如 RustType 之类的综合替代品,但 FreeType 被如此广泛地使用是有原因的。这是在任何项目类型和任何开发人员中呈现字体的最佳、最直接的方法。

广告

技术

标题;
FreeType 2.10.2 Windows 版
要求:
  • Windows 7,
  • Windows 10,
  • Windows 8.1,
  • Windows 8
语言:
English
许可证:
免费
添加日期:
Friday, September 30th 2022
作者:
Freetype

https://www.freetype.org/

PCFreeType

2.10.2

Freetype

用户评分8

免费且快速的下载器 (更多信息)

更改日志

目前 FreeType 的 2.10.2 版尚无任何更新日志信息。有时候,发布者需要一些时间才能公布该信息,过几天再回来看看有无更新吧。

帮一下忙!

如果您有任何更新日志信息,希望与我们分享,我们非常乐意倾听!发送至联系页面联系我们吧。

探索应用

相关软件

广告

Advertisement

FreeType

2.10.2

Freetype(Free)

User rating9

Advertisement

Software library for font rendering"

FreeType is a C-written, customisable and lightweight software library which you can use to render fonts for a wide variety of projects. It produces a high-quality output of most font formats, making it a staple for many projects.

Advertisement

Extensive use options

This software font engine doesn’t provide APIs for higher-level features, such as graphic processing or text layout. However, it still has a wide array of uses, helping developers create display servers, graphics libraries, font conversion tools, and text image generation tools.

Design and features

FreeType lets you use simple APIs to access font content uniformly, and format-specific ones to reach particular data. It features a modular design, which helps you reduce code size by compiling only the modules necessary at any time.

The design works with embedded systems, allowing you to use client applications for memory management. You can use the same API to read ROM-based, remote and compressed font-files, thanks to the I/O stream implementation.

Font support

The program supports a long list of font formats, including TrueType and OpenType fonts and collections, Type 1, CFF, WOFF and Windows FNT fonts. There’s also limited support for Type 42 fonts, which serve as wrappers for TrueType.

Licensing and versions

Developers can use FreeType under two open-source licenses. The FreeType License is compatible with GNU version 3. Alternatively, it operates under GNU Public License version 2, which means that the program works with free and exclusive projects.

The current version of the program is FreeType 2, which distinguishes it from the original iteration, which currently has no maintenance and support.

Compatibility

Since FreeType was developed in ANSI C, it compiles with any C/C++ compiler. Otherwise, it doesn’t have any dependencies, which means you can install it on any system. It’s possible to disable external libraries you don’t want to use.

Industry standard

While some developers are working on comprehensive alternatives such as RustType, FreeType is so broadly used for a reason. It’s the best, most straightforward method of rendering fonts in any project type and for any developer.

Title:
FreeType 2.10.2 for Windows
Requirements:
  • Windows 8,
  • Windows 7,
  • Windows 8.1,
  • Windows 10
Language:
English
License:
Free
Date added:
Thursday, August 20th 2020
Author:
Freetype

https://www.freetype.org/

SHA-1:
be644fe981706cd452db8d4e6ecb2e189fae04af

We don't have any change log information yet for version 2.10.2 of FreeType. Sometimes publishers take a little while to make this information available, so please check back in a few days to see if it has been updated.

Can you help?

If you have any changelog info you can share with us, we'd love to hear from you! Head over to ourContact pageand let us know.

Advertisement

Advertisement