广告

WindowsXC (Demo)

demo

CrossCountry

用户评分8

免费且快速的下载器 (更多信息)

广告

免费复古赛车游戏

CrossCountry 的 XC 是在 itch.io 上发布的竞速游戏原型。它让您在复古的 2D 界面上与其他跑步者竞争,沿着各种地形的箭头。虽然现在玩起来很简单,但该游戏每天都会对其机制和界面进行持续更新和开发。

步行比赛

大多数赛车游戏都会让你骑摩托车或山地自行车参加比赛,如果不是一辆成熟的汽车的话。即使是那些拥有更简单车辆的车辆,例如 Bike Unchained,也会添加额外的功能来为故事增添趣味。如果标题围绕着赛跑,它通常是令人兴奋的,而且有点夸张,比如 Run Race 3D。

XC 不接受任何这些惯例。相反,它构建了一个简单的跟随路径竞赛,您可以在其中与其他 2D 跑步者对抗。您只需要您的 Windows 或 Mac 电脑、键盘、足够的耐心和强壮的手指。

广告

简单的机制

启动游戏后,您会得到一个预制的具有零自定义选项的头像。 XC 跳过花里胡哨,直接将您带到您的第一场比赛。有三种类型可供选择。你从 Junior Varsity 开始,如果你经常赢得它,你就可以解锁 Varsity。冲洗并重复,您将获得 Elite 比赛,最终版本。

虽然玩这个游戏需要按下键盘按钮,但您在玩的时候还有很多事情要考虑玩。您会在屏幕顶部看到一个体力条,当您冲刺时会消耗体力,而在慢跑时会充满能量。 

紧跟在其他角色身后有助于您保存你的力量,但总有可能与他们发生碰撞。如果您不小心,您也可能会碰到另一个物体,这使得该游戏成为一个具有挑战性的游戏。 

剪纸图形

虽然游戏非常吸引人,开发人员并没有花太多时间专注于图形。一些 2D、简单风格的元素 似乎是有目的的,因为他们表示他们想要复古的外观。但是,您正在比赛的环境并没有提供任何沉浸感。相反,它看起来缺乏光泽和手绘,即使在呈现流畅的游戏体验时也是如此。

需要完善 

由于 XC 仅处于原型模式,它仍然是一个令人印象深刻的小游戏。机制很容易掌握,但难以掌握,使其引人入胜。然而,除了比赛之外,没有什么可做的了。另外,图形需要打磨才能达到游戏设定的质量水平。 

广告

技术

标题;
XC (Demo) demo Windows 版
要求:
  • Windows 7,
  • Windows 10,
  • Windows 8.1,
  • Windows 8
语言:
English
许可证:
免费
添加日期:
Friday, September 30th 2022
作者:
CrossCountry

https://crosscountry.itch.io/

PCXC (Demo)

demo

CrossCountry

用户评分8

免费且快速的下载器 (更多信息)

更改日志

目前 XC (Demo) 的 demo 版尚无任何更新日志信息。有时候,发布者需要一些时间才能公布该信息,过几天再回来看看有无更新吧。

帮一下忙!

如果您有任何更新日志信息,希望与我们分享,我们非常乐意倾听!发送至联系页面联系我们吧。

探索应用

相关软件

广告

Advertisement

XC (Demo)

demo

CrossCountry(Free)

User rating4

Advertisement

Free retro racing game

XC by CrossCountry is a prototype of a foot racing game published on itch.io. It has you compete with other runners on a retro, 2D interface, following the arrows across various terrains. While simple to play now, the game is receiving continual updates and development on its mechanics and interface daily.

Race on foot

Most racing games send you off competing on a motorcycle or mountain bike, if not a full-blown car. Even the ones with simpler vehicles, such as Bike Unchained, add extra features to spice up the story. If the title revolves around foot racing, it’s usually exciting and slightly over-blown, like Run Race 3D.

XC doesn’t accept any of these conventions. Instead, it builds a straightforward, follow-the-path race where it’s you against other 2D runners. All you need is your Windows or Mac computer, your keyboard, a lot of patience, and strong fingers.

Advertisement

Straightforward mechanics

Once you launch the game, you get a pre-made avatar with zero customization options. XC skips the bells and whistles and sends you straight to your first race. There are three types available. You start with Junior Varsity, and if you win it frequently enough, you unlock Varsity. Rinse and repeat, and you’ll gain access to Elite races, the final version.

Although playing this game consist of pressing keyboard buttons, there’s a lot to think about while you play. You’ll see a stamina bar on top of your screen, depleting when you sprint and filling up when you jog. 

Staying close behind other characters helps you conserve your power, but there’s always a chance of colliding with them. You could also run into another object if you’re not careful, making this one a challenging title to master. 

Paper cut-out graphics

While the gameplay is quite engaging, the developer hasn’t spent much time focusing on the graphics. Some of the 2D, simple-style elements seem purposeful, as they stated they’re going for a retro look. The environment you’re racing in doesn’t provide any sense of immersion, though. Instead, it looks lack-lustre and hand-drawn, even while rendering the smooth gameplay experience.

Needs polishing 

Since XC is only in prototype mode, it’s still an impressive little game. The mechanics are simple to grasp but challenging to master, making it engaging. However, apart from the races, there’s not much else to do. Plus, the graphics need polishing to reach the level of quality set by the gameplay. 

Advertisement

Technical

Title:
XC (Demo) demo for Windows
Requirements:
  • Windows 8.1,
  • Windows 10,
  • Windows 8,
  • Windows 7
Language:
English
License:
Free
Date added:
Thursday, December 3rd 2020
Author:
CrossCountry

https://crosscountry.itch.io/

SHA-1:
5f4251d487c9afbb61a1bbce570d8185c462723b

XC (Demo)

demo

CrossCountry(Free)

User rating4

Changelog

We don't have any change log information yet for version demo of XC (Demo). Sometimes publishers take a little while to make this information available, so please check back in a few days to see if it has been updated.

Can you help?

If you have any changelog info you can share with us, we'd love to hear from you! Head over to ourContact pageand let us know.

Advertisement