广告

MacWindows Media Player

9

Microsoft(免费)

用户评分8

广告

比较 Mac 与 Windows 媒体播放器

Windows Media Player 是 Microsoft 开发的多媒体播放器和库文件应用程序,主要用于在运行 Microsoft Windows、Pocket PC 和 Windows Mobile 设备的个人计算机上播放标准音频、视频和图像文件。 WMP 专为 Windows 和 Macintosh OS X 操作系统而设计。 Windows Media Player 只能播放已安装在计算机上的文件,而 Macintosh Media Player 可以流式传输已从 Internet 下载的文件。尽管操作模式不同,WMP 和 MACM 都能够读取最常见的多媒体文件和标准音频和视频格式。但是,Apple Macintosh 只允许选择 WMP 可以读取的一小部分格式,例如 AVI、FLV、MPEG 和 MP4。

WMP 播放器在处理数据的方式以及允许用户选择特定格式的方式方面也有所不同。 WMP 允许用户在播放文件之前浏览文件系统以查找文件。 Mac 用户需要将文件从播放器的主窗口拖到“播放”对话框,然后选择“播放”。另一方面,对于 Windows Media Player,可以使用“文件”菜单访问数据,然后打开相关文件进行播放。此外,虽然 WMP 在处理大文件和多种音频或视频格式时效率更高,但 Mac 版本提供了使用高级转码工具将文件转码为较小文件大小的能力。

然而,尽管 Windows Media Player 在处理视频和声音文件时效率更高,但 Mac 版本在处理图片时仍然胜过它。在处理图像方面,WMP 根本没有 MAC 操作系统那么多的功能。此外,Mac 没有查看高质量图片所需的 Flash 插件。最后,虽然 Mac 用户可以免费使用 Windows Media Player 的任何扩展,但 Mac 用户每次想要使用时都需要购买许可证。考虑到 Windows Media Player 提供的功能,这种许可要求通常相当便宜。

广告

广告

技术

标题;
Windows Media Player 9 Mac 版
要求:
  • Mac OS X
语言:
English
许可证:
免费
添加日期:
Friday, September 30th 2022
作者:
Microsoft
SHA-1:
cbd5e6ed1dd434b830d9602c66ccef7a19bf9b4f
Filename:
WindowsMediaInstaller.bin

MacWindows Media Player

9

Microsoft(免费)

用户评分8

更改日志

目前 Windows Media Player 的 9 版尚无任何更新日志信息。有时候,发布者需要一些时间才能公布该信息,过几天再回来看看有无更新吧。

帮一下忙!

如果您有任何更新日志信息,希望与我们分享,我们非常乐意倾听!发送至联系页面联系我们吧。

探索应用

相关软件

广告

Advertisement

Windows Media Player for Mac

9

Microsoft(Free)

User rating8

Advertisement

Comparing Mac Vs Windows Media Player

Windows Media Player is a multimedia player and library file application developed by Microsoft, which is primarily used for playing standard audio, video and image files on personal computers running Microsoft Windows, Pocket PC and Windows Mobile based devices. The WMP is designed for both Windows and Macintosh OS X operating systems. A Windows Media Player can only play files that are already installed on the computer while a Macintosh Media Player can stream files that have been downloaded from the Internet. Despite their different modes of operation, both the WMP and the MACM are capable of reading most common multimedia files and standard audio and video formats. However, Apple Macintosh only allows a small selection of the formats that the WMP can read, such as AVI, FLV, MPEG, and MP4.

The WMP players also differ in terms of the way they handle data and the way they allow the user to select a particular format. The WMP allows the user to browse the file system for a file before it is played. A Mac user will need to drag the file from the player's main window to the Play dialog box, and then choose Play. On the other hand, for Windows Media Player, data can be accessed using the Files menu and then the relevant file will be opened for playback. In addition, although the WMP is more efficient when dealing with large files and multiple audio or video formats, the Mac version offers the ability to perform transcoding of the files to smaller file sizes using the Advanced transcoding tool.

However, despite the fact that Windows Media Player is more efficient when dealing with video and sound files, the Mac version still trounces it when it comes to pictures. The WMP simply doesn't have as many features as the MAC operating system when it comes to manipulating images. Also, Macs do not have the Flash plugin that is required for viewing high quality pictures. Finally, while Mac users are free to use any extension of the Windows Media Player, Mac users need to purchase a license each time they want to use one. This licensing requirement is generally quite cheap considering the features that Windows Media Player offers.

Advertisement

Advertisement

Technical

Title:
Windows Media Player 9 for Mac
Requirements:
  • Mac OS X
Language:
English
License:
Free
Date added:
Friday, August 27th 2021
Author:
Microsoft

https://www.microsoft.com/

SHA-1:
cbd5e6ed1dd434b830d9602c66ccef7a19bf9b4f

Windows Media Player for Mac

9

Microsoft(Free)

User rating8

Changelog

We don't have any change log information yet for version 9 of Windows Media Player. Sometimes publishers take a little while to make this information available, so please check back in a few days to see if it has been updated.

Can you help?

If you have any changelog info you can share with us, we'd love to hear from you! Head over to ourContact pageand let us know.

Explore Apps

Related Software

Advertisement