广告

WindowsgImageReader

3.3.1

Manisandro

用户评分8

免费且快速的下载器 (更多信息)

广告

免费 OCR 程序

gImageReader for Windows 是一个开源应用程序,用于识别图像中的文本并将其提取为您选择的输出格式进行编辑。将图像或 PDF 文档导入 gImageReader 应用程序很容易。只需单击几下即可从中提取所选文本。

光学字符识别(OCR) 应用程序(如 ABBYY FineReader,这个应用程序的美学有点不足,因为重点是功能,而不是形式。如果您需要编辑锁定在 PDF 文档中的文本,此应用会派上用场。

什么是 gImageReader?

gImageReader 是两个免费的开源程序的组合。它使用 Gtk/Qt 工具包提供直观的前端,OCR 处理由底层 Tesseract 文本识别软件完成。

广告

安全吗?

一些用户报告说,他们的防病毒保护在他们下载的 gImageReader 软件中检测到病毒。考虑到这一点,我们强烈建议您在下载此应用之前确保您的保护是最新的

如何安装?

您可以从受信任的网站下载此应用。 

  1. 双击适合您的 Windows 设备的文件链接
  2. 在您的下载管理器,点击“打开”
  3. 在 gImageReader 安装向导打开时按照屏幕上的步骤进行操作

 

如何使用是吗?

从源文件中提取文本,请拖动要提取的特定文本周围的框或选择整个图像。有两种 OCR 模式 - 选择纯文本或 hOCR。右键单击选定区域之一,然后从出现的菜单中选择您希望如何提取文本。您有三个选项:

  1. 识别:将所选文本提取到右侧的输出窗格中
  2. 识别为剪贴板:复制文本以粘贴到另一个应用程序或文档中
  3. 另存为图像:将所选文本另存为 PNG 图像

如何删除 gImageReader?

要删除该应用程序,请打开 Windows 设备上的控制面板并选择“卸载程序”。 在程序列表中找到gImageReader,选择它并点击列表上方的“卸载”。或者,您可以右键单击并从上下文菜单中选择“卸载”。

我们的观点

在从各自语言的文件中提取英语和葡萄牙语时,我们对 gImageReader 的测试几乎完全准确

实际上,推荐gImageReader很容易,但要注意一些用户的安全问题。如果您更喜欢从 Microsoft Store 安装应用程序,那么 (a9t9) 免费 OCR 软件是一个很好的选择,因为它具有简单的 UI 和准确的多语言文本提取。

广告

技术

标题;
gImageReader 3.3.1 Windows 版
要求:
  • Windows 10,
  • Windows 8.1,
  • Windows 8
语言:
English
许可证:
免费
添加日期:
Friday, September 30th 2022
作者:
Manisandro

https://github.com/manisandro

PCgImageReader

3.3.1

Manisandro

用户评分8

免费且快速的下载器 (更多信息)

更改日志

目前 gImageReader 的 3.3.1 版尚无任何更新日志信息。有时候,发布者需要一些时间才能公布该信息,过几天再回来看看有无更新吧。

帮一下忙!

如果您有任何更新日志信息,希望与我们分享,我们非常乐意倾听!发送至联系页面联系我们吧。

探索应用

广告

Advertisement

gImageReader for Windows

3.3.1

Manisandro(Free)

User rating8

Advertisement

Free OCR program

gImageReader for Windows is an open-source app for recognising text in images and extracting it to your selected output format for editing. It’s easy to import your image or PDF document into the gImageReader app. Extracting selected text from it can be done in a couple of clicks.

As is common with Optical character recognition (OCR) apps like ABBYY FineReader, the aesthetics of this app leave a little to be desired, as the emphasis is on function, not form. If you need to edit text that’s locked in a PDF document, this app will come in handy.

What is gImageReader?

gImageReader is a composite of two free, open-source programs. It uses a Gtk/Qt toolkit to provide an intuitive front-end, with the OCR processing being done by the underlying Tesseract text recognition software.

Advertisement

Is it safe?

Some users have reported that their antivirus protection detected a virus within the gImageReader software they downloaded. With that in mind, we strongly recommend that you ensure your protection is up to date before you download this app.

How do I install?

You can download this app from a trusted website. 

  1. Double-click on the file link that’s appropriate for your Windows device
  2. In your download manager, click ‘Open’
  3. Follow the on-screen steps when the gImageReader install wizard opens

 

How do I use it?

To extract text from your source file, either drag boxes around the specific text you wish to extract or select the whole image. There are two OCR modes—choose plain text or hOCR. Right-click on one of the selected areas and from the menu that appears, select how you would like to extract the text. You have three options:

  1. Recognise: Extracts the selected text to the output pane on the right-hand side
  2. Recognise to clipboard: Copies the text for pasting into another app or document
  3. Save as image: Saves the selected text as a PNG image

How do I remove gImageReader?

To remove the app, open the Control Panel on your Windows device and select ‘Uninstall a Program.' Find gImageReader in the program list, select it and click ‘Uninstall’ above the list. Alternatively, you can right-click and select ‘Uninstall’ from the contextual menu.

Our view

Our testing of gImageReader was almost perfectly accurate when extracting English and Portuguese from files in the respective languages.

In practical terms, it’s easy to recommend gImageReader, but pay attention to the security concerns of some users. If you prefer the reassurance of installing an app from the Microsoft Store, (a9t9) Free OCR Software is an excellent option due to its simple UI and accurate text extraction in multiple languages.

Advertisement

Technical

Title:
gImageReader 3.3.1 for Windows
Requirements:
  • Windows 8.1,
  • Windows 10,
  • Windows 8
Language:
English
License:
Free
Date added:
Friday, April 16th 2021
Author:
Manisandro

https://github.com/manisandro

SHA-1:
2905d2b23c96073a9c762b828b4d3cac018a14e5

gImageReader for PC

3.3.1

Manisandro(Free)

User rating8

Changelog

We don't have any change log information yet for version 3.3.1 of gImageReader. Sometimes publishers take a little while to make this information available, so please check back in a few days to see if it has been updated.

Can you help?

If you have any changelog info you can share with us, we'd love to hear from you! Head over to ourContact pageand let us know.

Explore Apps

Advertisement