广告

WindowsCustom Resolution Utility - CRU

1.5.1

ToastyX(免费)

用户评分8

广告

监视器的免费 EDID 编辑器

自定义分辨率实用程序或 CRU 是一种免费的 EDID 编辑器,可让您处理计算机硬件的软件方面以更改分辨率和其他属性。您将创建显示器默认不可用的自定义分辨率。其他与显示器一起使用的顶级应用程序包括 Hotkey Resolution ChangerQuickGamma显示调谐器

CRU 的基本原理是您覆盖注册表设置 为您的设备创建新的分辨率监视器。幸运的是,它根本不改变硬件,所以使用起来很安全。您还可以编辑任何可用的 FreeSync 设置。

自定义解析实用程序的作用

CRU 是一个实用程序,可让您编辑 EDID 以覆盖您的显示器的注册表设置。您将直接更改驱动程序配置,这意味着您需要谨慎进行更改。实际上,您可以将分辨率添加到连接到您的计算机的活动显示器或辅助显示器。

广告

如果您没有进行正确的编辑并且显示器无法工作,您可以按住 F8 按钮以 进入恢复模式。使用自定义分辨率实用程序,您需要恢复以前的设置或尝试新配置。如果您的 PC 或显卡崩溃,只需重新启动并禁用 CRU,直到您可以解决问题。

向 CRU 添加分辨率

向自定义分辨率添加分辨率实用程序很简单。只需打开 CRU 并授予它管理权限以更改您的注册表。将出现一个带有显示选项的窗口,然后您可以根据需要更改配置。您可以从顶部面板复制和粘贴特定命令的说明。

在 Windows 上强制自定义分辨率

强制Windows 10 或 11进入自定义分辨率会因您的显卡而异,特别是对于 AMD 和 NVIDIA。作为一般规则,您可以右键单击桌面以拉出菜单,然后从显示或外观面板中选择您的自定义分辨率。如果这不起作用,您可能需要重新配置 CRU。

更改您的显示器分辨率

自定义分辨率实用程序是为您的 Windows 显示器添加自定义分辨率的绝佳方式。虽然标准 PC 用户可能不需要它,但它在其他行业(例如游戏开发)中会派上用场。

即使您犯了错误,也有故障安全方法可以将您的 PC 恢复到正常设置。您还可以使用桌面上的快捷方式来快速访问您创建的分辨率之一。

广告

技术

标题;
Custom Resolution Utility - CRU 1.5.1 Windows 版
要求:
  • Windows 7,
  • Windows 11,
  • Windows 10,
  • Windows 8,
  • Windows 8.1
语言:
English
许可证:
免费
添加日期:
Friday, September 30th 2022
作者:
ToastyX
SHA-1:
78e0d5686e79cb453926334842c6262380e0680a
Filename:
cru-1.5.1.zip

PCCustom Resolution Utility - CRU

1.5.1

ToastyX(免费)

用户评分8

更改日志

目前 Custom Resolution Utility - CRU 的 1.5.1 版尚无任何更新日志信息。有时候,发布者需要一些时间才能公布该信息,过几天再回来看看有无更新吧。

帮一下忙!

如果您有任何更新日志信息,希望与我们分享,我们非常乐意倾听!发送至联系页面联系我们吧。

探索应用

相关软件

广告

Advertisement

Custom Resolution Utility - CRU for Windows

1.5.1

ToastyX(Free)

User rating8

Advertisement

Free EDID editor for monitors

Custom Resolution Utility, or CRU, is a free EDID editor that lets you work on the software aspects of your computer’s hardware to change the resolution and other attributes. You’ll create custom resolutions that aren’t available as default for your monitor. Other top applications that work with displays include Hotkey Resolution Changer, QuickGamma and Display Tuner.

The fundamentals of CRU is that you override the registry settings to create new resolutions for your monitor. Fortunately, it doesn’t change the hardware at all, so it’s safe to use. You can also edit any FreeSync settings that may be available.

What Custom Resolution Utility does

CRU is a utility that lets you edit EDID to override the registry settings for your monitor. You’ll make changes directly to the driver configuration, which means you need to be careful how you make changes. In effect, you can add resolutions to active or secondary displays attached to your computer.

Advertisement

If you didn’t make the correct edits and the display fails to work, you can hold the F8 button to enter recovery mode. Using Custom Resolution Utility, you’ll need to restore the previous settings or try a new configuration. Should your PC or graphics card crash, just restart and disable CRU until you can fix the issue.

Adding resolutions to CRU

Adding resolutions to Custom Resolution Utility is easy. Just open CRU and give it administrative permission to make changes to your registry. A window will appear with display options, and then you can change the configuration as desired. You can copy and paste instructions from the top panel for specific commands.

Forcing custom resolutions on Windows

Forcing Windows 10 or 11 to enter custom resolutions will differ depending on your graphics card, specifically for AMD and NVIDIA. As a general rule, you can right-click on your desktop to pull up the menu and select your custom resolution from the display or appearance panel. If that doesn’t work, you may need to reconfigure the CRU.

Change your monitor resolution

Custom Resolution Utility is an excellent way to add custom resolutions for your Windows monitor. While standard PC users may not need it, it comes in handy in other industries, such as game development.

Even if you make an error, there are failsafe ways to restore your PC to normal settings. You can also use shortcuts on the desktop to quickly access one of the resolutions you created.

Advertisement

Technical

Title:
Custom Resolution Utility - CRU 1.5.1 for Windows
Requirements:
  • Windows 8,
  • Windows 10,
  • Windows 7,
  • Windows 11,
  • Windows 8.1
Language:
English
License:
Free
Date added:
Wednesday, May 18th 2022
Author:
ToastyX

Custom Resolution Utility - CRU for PC

1.5.1

ToastyX(Free)

User rating8

Changelog

We don't have any change log information yet for version 1.5.1 of Custom Resolution Utility - CRU. Sometimes publishers take a little while to make this information available, so please check back in a few days to see if it has been updated.

Can you help?

If you have any changelog info you can share with us, we'd love to hear from you! Head over to ourContact pageand let us know.

Explore Apps

Related Software

Advertisement