广告

WindowsOpenAL

2.0.7.0

creative-labs

用户评分8

免费且快速的下载器 (更多信息)

广告

免费的 3D 音频 API

OpenAL 或 Open Audio Library 是适用于 Windows 的免费跨平台 3D 音频 API。 OpenAL 的主要目的是逼真地模拟数字环境中的声音,尤其是用于游戏开发。只需最少的工作和设置,程序员就可以使用 API 来实现基于音频源在 3D 空间中的位置的各种音频效果;这是打造沉浸式用户体验的理想选择。

使用 OpenAL for Windows 的主要优点是程序员不必担心从头开始模拟沉浸式音频:他们可以 基于 OpenAL 框架构建。一些使用 OpenAL 的知名游戏包括 Amnesia: The Dark Descent、生化奇兵和质量效应。类似的应用是 Direct X 和 GSnap

Windows 10 和 OpenAL for Windows

OpenAL 软件有两个部分:SDK(软件开发工具包)Windows 安装程序 . 运行使用 OpenAL 开发的游戏时您将需要后者,而只有开发人员需要 SDK。当不使用该应用程序时,您可以自行决定删除该程序或重新安装它。 

广告

话虽如此,保持 OpenAL 安装状态非常缺点因为对系统整体性能的影响很小。将这些宝贵的实用程序留在硬盘上是谨慎的做法,以便在您需要时随时可用。如果您决定删除 OpenAL for Windows,则必须重新下载并重新配置。 

何时使用 OpenAL for Windows?

OpenAL for Windows 有时是绝对必备,尤其是在开发软件时。作为开发人员,OpenAL 将显着提高三维应用或游戏中的音频质量

如果您有高端硬件或良好的声卡,您可以充分利用 OpenAL。但是,OpenAL 的 SDK 版本是十多年前发布的,因此,它也在低规格旧硬件上运行。至于任何使用 OpenAL 的游戏,它们的运行情况将取决于特定软件的硬件需求。

高级音频增强应用程序 

OpenAL for Windows 确实是一个高级应用程序。它的主要目标是大大增强 3D 音频。也是协助程序员编写音频相关代码和利用三维空间开发音频相关软件的必备软件。

广告

技术

标题;
OpenAL 2.0.7.0 Windows 版
要求:
  • Windows 7,
  • Windows Vista,
  • Windows XP,
  • Windows 8
语言:
English
许可证:
免费
添加日期:
Friday, September 30th 2022
作者:
creative-labs

PCOpenAL

2.0.7.0

creative-labs

用户评分8

免费且快速的下载器 (更多信息)

更改日志

目前 OpenAL 的 2.0.7.0 版尚无任何更新日志信息。有时候,发布者需要一些时间才能公布该信息,过几天再回来看看有无更新吧。

帮一下忙!

如果您有任何更新日志信息,希望与我们分享,我们非常乐意倾听!发送至联系页面联系我们吧。

探索应用

相关软件

广告

Advertisement

OpenAL for Windows

2.0.7.0

creative-labs(Free)

User rating8

Advertisement

Free 3D audio API

OpenAL or Open Audio Library is a free cross-platform 3D audio API for Windows. The main purpose of OpenAL is to realistically simulate sound in digital environments, particularly for use in game development. With minimal effort and setup, programmers can use the API to implement various audio effects based on the position of the audio source in 3D space; this is ideal for crafting an immersive user experience.

The main advantage of using OpenAL for Windows is that programmers don’t have to worry about simulating immersive audio from scratch: they can build upon the OpenAL framework. Some well-known games using OpenAL include Amnesia: The Dark Descent, BioShock, and Mass Effect. Similar apps are Direct X and GSnap.

Windows 10 and OpenAL for Windows

There are two parts to the OpenAL software: the SDK (software development kit) and the Windows installer. You will need the latter when running games developed with OpenAL, while only developers need the SDK. When not making use of the application, you can remove the program or reinstall it at your own discretion. 

Advertisement

With that said, there is very little downside to keeping OpenAL installed as the impact on your system’s performance as a whole is minimal. It’s prudent to leave such valuable utilities on your hard drive so that it’s there when you need it. If you decide to delete OpenAL for Windows, you must re-download and configure it once again. 

When to use OpenAL for Windows?

There are certain times OpenAL for Windows is an absolute must-have, specifically when developing software. As a developer, OpenAL will dramatically improve the audio quality in a three-dimensional app or game.

If you have high-end hardware or a good sound card, you can get the most out of OpenAL. However, OpenAL’s SDK release was over a decade ago, and as such, it runs on low specs and older hardware, too. As for any games using OpenAL, how well they run will depend on the hardware demands of that particular software.

Premium audio enhancing application 

OpenAL for Windows really is a premium application. Its primary goal is to greatly enhance 3D audio. It also makes itself a must-have software when assisting programmers in terms of audio-related code and in the development of audio related software using three-dimensional space.

Advertisement

Technical

Title:
OpenAL 2.0.7.0 for Windows
Requirements:
  • Windows XP,
  • Windows Vista,
  • Windows 8,
  • Windows 7
Language:
English
License:
Free
Date added:
Friday, August 27th 2021
Author:
creative-labs
SHA-1:
45e08368c6755c58902b7746ff3e51ad2df8a8b8

OpenAL for PC

2.0.7.0

creative-labs(Free)

User rating8

Changelog

We don't have any change log information yet for version 2.0.7.0 of OpenAL. Sometimes publishers take a little while to make this information available, so please check back in a few days to see if it has been updated.

Can you help?

If you have any changelog info you can share with us, we'd love to hear from you! Head over to ourContact pageand let us know.

Explore Apps

Related Software

Advertisement