广告

WindowsThrottleStop

9.5

Kevin Glynn(免费)

用户评分8

广告

ThrottleStop - 限制 PC 性能的软件工具

ThrottleStop 是英国著名超频作家和顾问 Kevin Glynn 新设计的应用程序。简单来说,它是一种工具,可以应对大多数现代计算机中发现的 CPU 节流的三个主要方面(功率限制、散热和虚拟内存)。它的创建是为了应对高端四核处理器(如 Intel Core 2 Duo)的耗电行为,该处理器通常用于专业应用程序和游戏。在 ThrottleStop 的帮助下,这些处理器将空闲更长的时间,从而降低它们的功耗。核心概念相当简单:当处理器以最高速度运行时,它不需要消耗这么多的功率。

要使用 ThrottleStop 实用程序,您只需下载、安装它,然后让它在您的 PC 上运行。如果您使用的是 Windows,则该应用程序使用简单的图形用户界面 (GUI) 来监控 PC 的所有三个主要方面。为此,软件会根据您当前的设置进入各种模式,例如 Windows XP 服务模式、Windows Vista 服务模式或 Windows Vista Home Basic 模式。然后,该软件会监控您 PC 的温度、核心速度和其他指标,之后会生成一个包含其发现的日志文件。 ThrottleStop 生成的报告可用于多种用途,例如通知您计算机是否过热、冷却计算机或监控 PC 性能的其他方面。

顾名思义,ThrottleStop 会根据为您的处理器设置的热限制监控您的 PC 的行为。它将您的处理器分为不同的组,例如低、中和高,并配置 ThrottleStop 软件以限制每组的处理器速度。在现实世界中,ThrottleStop 的功能相同。但是该软件具有许多功能,使其能够就限制您的 PC 做出更明智的决定。它检测低功耗和过热之间、最高和最低温度之间以及风扇和环境温度之间的差异。

广告

广告

技术

标题;
ThrottleStop 9.5 Windows 版
要求:
  • Windows 7,
  • Windows 10,
  • Windows 8
语言:
English
许可证:
免费
添加日期:
Friday, September 30th 2022
作者:
Kevin Glynn

http://forum.notebookreview.com/member.php?u=296710

SHA-1:
c3619af736c18adc99a6cfeec1f40de15732003a
Filename:
ThrottleStop_9.5.zip

PCThrottleStop

9.5

Kevin Glynn(免费)

用户评分8

更改日志

目前 ThrottleStop 的 9.5 版尚无任何更新日志信息。有时候,发布者需要一些时间才能公布该信息,过几天再回来看看有无更新吧。

帮一下忙!

如果您有任何更新日志信息,希望与我们分享,我们非常乐意倾听!发送至联系页面联系我们吧。

探索应用

广告

Advertisement

ThrottleStop for Windows

9.4

Kevin Glynn(Free)

User rating8

Advertisement

ThrottleStop - A Software Tool to Limit PC Performance

ThrottleStop is a newly designed application by Kevin Glynn, a famous UK overclocking author and consultant. In simple terms, it is a tool that is supposed to counter the three major aspects of CPU throttling (Power Limit, Thermal, and Virtual Memory) found in most modern computers. It was created as a means to counter the power hungry behavior of high-end quad core processors, like the Intel Core 2 Duo, that is often used for professional applications and games. With the help of ThrottleStop, these processors would idle for longer periods of time, thus reducing their power consumption. The core concept is rather simple: when a processor is running at maximum speed, it has no need to consume so much power.

To use the ThrottleStop utility, you simply need to download it, install it and then let it run on your PC. If you are using Windows, the application uses a simple graphical user interface (GUI) to monitor all three major aspects of your PC. To do this, the software enters various modes based on your current setting, such as the Windows XP Service mode, Windows Vista Service mode or the Windows Vista Home Basic mode. The software then monitors the temperature, core speeds and other metrics of your PC, after which it generates a log file with its findings. The report generated by ThrottleStop can be used for various purposes like informing you if your computer is overheating, cooling down the computer or monitoring other aspects of your PC performance.

As the name suggests, ThrottleStop monitors your PC's behavior based on the thermal limits set for your processor. It divides your processor into different groups, such as low, medium and high, and configures the ThrottleStop software to limit the processor speed of each group. In the real world, ThrottleStop functions in the same way. But the software comes with a number of features that allow it to make more intelligent decisions about Throttleuating your PC. It detects the difference between low power consumption and overheating, between maximum and minimum temperatures and also between the fan and ambient temperatures.

Advertisement

Advertisement

Technical

Title:
ThrottleStop 9.4 for Windows
Requirements:
  • Windows 10,
  • Windows 8,
  • Windows 7
Language:
English
License:
Free
Date added:
Friday, September 17th 2021
Author:
Kevin Glynn

http://forum.notebookreview.com/member.php?u=296710

SHA-1:
d73cfc8e2f1df9a8e43d491d79f0c161b2e45110

ThrottleStop for PC

9.4

Kevin Glynn(Free)

User rating8

Changelog

We don't have any change log information yet for version 9.4 of ThrottleStop. Sometimes publishers take a little while to make this information available, so please check back in a few days to see if it has been updated.

Can you help?

If you have any changelog info you can share with us, we'd love to hear from you! Head over to ourContact pageand let us know.

Explore Apps

Related Software

Advertisement