广告

WindowsWaterfox

18.0.1

Waterfox(免费)

用户评分8

广告

免费的网络浏览器

Waterfox 是一种免费的网络浏览器,可在您上网时在隐私和可用性之间取得平衡。它收集有限的数据,不使用遥测技术,并支持许多 Chrome、Opera 和 Firefox 商店扩展。它还允许您根据自己的喜好在不同位置显示标签。

Waterfox 为 Windows Vista、Windows 7 和 Windows 8 开发了这款免费浏览器。你可以下载英文版的。替代浏览器包括 OperaSafari勇敢。 

浏览器功能

Waterox 是一款高性能浏览器,提供 64 位版本的 Firefox。它进行了许多优化以提高其性能,例如更快的启动时间标签加载。它还支持来自流行浏览器的扩展程序,例如 Chrome、Opera 和 Firefox。 

广告

Waterfox 保护您的隐私。它只收集必要的数据,不使用遥测技术来跟踪您的浏览活动。 私人浏览功能让您可以完全控制您共享的信息。它阻止跟踪器和广告收集您的数据,并包含一个密码管理器来保存您的密码和登录信息。 

Waterfox 与 Firefox< /h3>

Waterfox 使用 Firefox 的代码构建,并创建了具有改进功能的 64 位浏览器。它速度更快,并为用户提供改进的隐私保护。但是,主要区别在于 Firefox 会收集遥测数据并将其发送给开发人员 (Mozilla),以帮助他们改进浏览器。 

交互数据会告知开发人员您如何使用浏览器< /strong>(例如,您打开了多少个选项卡、您访问的页面数以及您使用的加载项)。您可以在 Firefox 中禁用此功能,但相比之下,Waterfox 根本不使用遥测。 

Waterfox 的一个缺点是速度慢发布安全更新。这样做的原因是因为开发人员需要等待 Firefox 安全更新,然后才能将它们集成到 Waterfox。这些延迟可能会持续几天到几周,这可能让您的计算机面临风险。 

私密,但安全性较低

Waterfox 浏览器可能会吸引重视在线隐私的用户。它不使用遥测,让用户可以完全控制他们的在线隐私。但由于它必须等待 Firefox 安全更新,它有时可能会使您的 PC 面临风险。对于那些担心这些固有风险的人,最好关闭 Firefox 中与您有关的隐私设置并利用其更高的安全协议。

在最新版本中,开发人员添加了优化选项用于 Rust 组件并添加了各种媒体代码。他还改进了 Javascript 以降低 CPU 使用率。最重要的功能是 Waterfox 能够根据 Firefox 安全升级测试新方法以使组件保持最新 。 

广告

技术

标题;
Waterfox 18.0.1 Windows 版
要求:
  • Windows 7,
  • Windows Vista,
  • Windows 8
语言:
English
许可证:
免费
添加日期:
Friday, September 30th 2022
作者:
Waterfox

PCWaterfox

18.0.1

Waterfox(免费)

用户评分8

更改日志

目前 Waterfox 的 18.0.1 版尚无任何更新日志信息。有时候,发布者需要一些时间才能公布该信息,过几天再回来看看有无更新吧。

帮一下忙!

如果您有任何更新日志信息,希望与我们分享,我们非常乐意倾听!发送至联系页面联系我们吧。

探索应用

相关软件

广告

Advertisement

Waterfox for Windows

18.0.1

Waterfox(Free)

User rating8

Advertisement

Free web browser

Waterfox is a free web browser that provides a balance between privacy and usability when you’re surfing the web. It collects limited data, uses no telemetry and supports many Chrome, Opera and Firefox store extensions. It also lets you display tabs in different places based on your preferences.

Waterfox developed this free browser for Windows Vista, Windows 7 and Windows 8. You can download it in English. Alternative browsers include Opera, Safari and Brave

Browser features

Waterox is a high-performance browser that offers a 64-bit version of Firefox. It has many optimisations to improve its performance, like faster startup time and tab loading. It also supports extensions from popular browsers, like Chrome, Opera and Firefox. 

Advertisement

Waterfox protects your privacy too. It only collects necessary data and uses no telemetry to track your browsing activity. The Private Browsing feature gives you complete control over what information you share. It blocks trackers and ads that collect your data and includes a password manager to save your password and login information. 

Waterfox vs. Firefox

Waterfox was built using Firefox’s code and created a 64-bit browser with improved features. It’s faster and provides users with improved privacy protection. However, the main difference is that Firefox collects telemetry data and sends it to the developer (Mozilla) to help them improve the browser. 

Interaction data informs the developer how you use the browser (for example, how many tabs you have open, the number of pages you visit and the add-ons you use). You can disable this in Firefox, but in contrast, Waterfox doesn’t use telemetry at all. 

A disadvantage of Waterfox is the slow release of security updates. The reason for this is because the developer needs to wait for the Firefox security updates before integrating them into Waterfox. These delays can be of a few days to a few weeks, which can put your computer at risk. 

Private, but less secure

The Waterfox browser may appeal to users who are serious about their online privacy. It doesn’t use telemetry and gives users complete control over their online privacy. But since it has to wait for Firefox security updates, it might put your PC at risk at times. For those who are concerned about these inherent risks, it might be best to turn off privacy settings in Firefox that concern you and take advantage of its higher security protocols.

In the latest version, the developer added optimisation options for Rust components and added various media codes. He also improved the Javascripts to lower CPU usage. The most important feature is Waterfox's ability to test new ways to keep components up to date based on Firefox security upgrades. 

Advertisement

Technical

Title:
Waterfox 18.0.1 for Windows
Requirements:
  • Windows Vista,
  • Windows 8,
  • Windows 7
Language:
English
License:
Free
Date added:
Friday, September 24th 2021
Author:
Waterfox
SHA-1:
58b6d2a0666cfb370c81063191600cc64d447ee5

Waterfox for PC

18.0.1

Waterfox(Free)

User rating8

Changelog

We don't have any change log information yet for version 18.0.1 of Waterfox. Sometimes publishers take a little while to make this information available, so please check back in a few days to see if it has been updated.

Can you help?

If you have any changelog info you can share with us, we'd love to hear from you! Head over to ourContact pageand let us know.

Explore Apps

Related Software

Advertisement