广告

WindowsTweakingcom Auto Assign Drive Letters

1.0.0

Tweaking

用户评分8

免费且快速的下载器 (更多信息)

广告

免费驱动器号分配实用程序

Tweaking.com 的自动分配驱动器号是一个免费的 Windows 实用程序,可让您禁用和启用用于分配驱动器号的默认设置。不同于 EaseUS Partition Master FreeGiliSoft Private Disk,它更多地处理分区和提供字母,您只需切换开启和关闭该功能或清除分配的前一个字母。 

该工具仅适用于 Windows XP、2003、Vista 和 7,在这些系统中默认为分配的最后一个字母< /strong> 到发现的 USB 或其他外部驱动器。这些操作系统还会自动分配字母,无论您是否想要它们。该实用程序可让您打开和关闭驱动器,以便确定应如何分配。

启用和禁用功能

如果您仍在运行较旧的 Windows 系统,您可能会遇到问题它如何分配驱动器号您连接 USB 或外部硬盘驱动器。有时,自动分配功能默认关闭,这意味着您可能无法访问内容。 Tweaking.com 的自动分配驱动器号可让您打开或关闭此设置,具体取决于您希望它如何响应。

广告

清理注册表设置

较旧Windows 系统还有一个功能,可以为特定驱动器保留驱动器号。当您不再使用该设备时,您将无法为其他任务申请该号码。 Tweaking.com 的自动分配盘符有一个清理工具,您可以在其中清除所有以前分配的数字,以便以后重新分配。

Windows 兼容性< /h3>

由于该实用程序只关注以前具有自动分配设置的系统,因此您不需要所有 Windows 版本。因此,它仅适用于 Windows XP、2003、Vista 和 7。在某些情况下,它也适用于 Server 2008。

在旧系统上分配驱动器

Tweaking.com 的自动分配驱动器号专为在工作或家中仍运行旧 Windows 操作系统的人设计。它的应用程序并不多,它的基本设计只有几个按钮。不过,如果您需要做的只是打开或关闭自动分配设置,或者如果您需要清除所有分配的号码,它仍然有效。

广告

技术

标题;
Tweakingcom Auto Assign Drive Letters 1.0.0 Windows 版
要求:
  • Windows 7,
  • Windows Vista,
  • Windows XP,
  • Windows 2003
语言:
English
许可证:
免费
添加日期:
Friday, September 30th 2022
作者:
Tweaking

http://www.tweaking.com

PCTweakingcom Auto Assign Drive Letters

1.0.0

Tweaking

用户评分8

免费且快速的下载器 (更多信息)

更改日志

目前 Tweakingcom Auto Assign Drive Letters 的 1.0.0 版尚无任何更新日志信息。有时候,发布者需要一些时间才能公布该信息,过几天再回来看看有无更新吧。

帮一下忙!

如果您有任何更新日志信息,希望与我们分享,我们非常乐意倾听!发送至联系页面联系我们吧。

探索应用

相关软件

广告

Advertisement

Tweakingcom Auto Assign Drive Letters for Windows

1.0.0

Tweaking(Free)

User rating8

Advertisement

Free drive number assigning utility

Tweaking.com’s Auto Assign Drive Letters is a free Windows utility that lets you disable and enable the default setting for assigning drive letters. Unlike EaseUS Partition Master Free and GiliSoft Private Disk, which deals more with partitioning and providing letters, you’ll simply toggle the feature on and off or scrub the previous letter that was assigned. 

The tool only works for Windows XP, 2003, Vista and 7, where it would default to the last letter assigned to a discovered USB or another external drive. These operating systems also automatically assigned the letters, whether or not you wanted them to. The utility lets you switch the drives on and off so that you can determine how it should be assigned.

Enabling and disabling features

If you’re still running an older Windows system, you may find trouble with how it assigns drive letters when you attach a USB or external hard drive. Sometimes, the auto-assign feature is off by default, which means you might not be able to access the contents. Tweaking.com’s Auto Assign Drive Letters lets you toggle this setting on or off, depending on how you want it to respond.

Advertisement

Scrubbing registry settings

Older Windows systems also had a feature where they would reserve drive numbers for specific drives. When you no longer use that device, you wouldn’t be able to claim the number back for other assignments. Tweaking.com’s Auto Assign Drive Letters has a scrub tool where you can clear all formerly assigned numbers from the registry for later reassignment.

Windows compatibility

Since the utility only focuses on previous systems that had the auto-assign setting, you won’t need it for all Windows versions. As such, it only applies to Windows XP, 2003, Vista and 7. In some cases, it also works well with Server 2008.

Assigning drives on older systems

Tweaking.com’s Auto Assign Drive Letters is designed for people who still run older Windows operating systems at work or home. There aren’t many applications for it, and it has a basic design with only a few buttons. Still, it’s effective if all you need it to do is turn the auto-assign setting on or off, or if you need to scrub all the assigned numbers.

Advertisement

Technical

Title:
Tweakingcom Auto Assign Drive Letters 1.0.0 for Windows
Requirements:
  • Windows XP,
  • Windows 7,
  • Windows Vista,
  • Windows 2003
Language:
English
License:
Free
Date added:
Friday, August 13th 2021
Author:
Tweaking

http://www.tweaking.com

SHA-1:
6331f181c2b0b0a189693f1b4f434cad4192d702

Tweakingcom Auto Assign Drive Letters for PC

1.0.0

Tweaking(Free)

User rating8

Changelog

We don't have any change log information yet for version 1.0.0 of Tweakingcom Auto Assign Drive Letters. Sometimes publishers take a little while to make this information available, so please check back in a few days to see if it has been updated.

Can you help?

If you have any changelog info you can share with us, we'd love to hear from you! Head over to ourContact pageand let us know.

Explore Apps

Related Software

Advertisement