广告

WindowsPublish or Perish

8.2.3944

Anne-Wil Harzing(免费)

用户评分8

广告

免费参考管理工具

Harzing 的 Publish or Perish 是一款免费的参考文献管理工具,适用于 Windows,可帮助处理学术引文、研究、参考书目和相关统计数据。类似的替代应用程序包括 CiteSpaceZotero。图形界面易于使用和理解,多个面板显示您的教育论文的必要信息。

许多顶尖大学和机构使用 Publish and Perish 作为免费替代品当他们需要紧急参考时支付选项。您输入作者的姓名或主题,它会在互联网上搜索最可靠的来源。侧面板反映了可帮助您进行研究的其他信息。

“出版或灭亡”是什么意思?

学术机构使用“出版或灭亡”这一短语 当教职员工或学生面临制作清单的压力时新闻出版物,如果他们想保留在大学的位置或表明他们应得的位置。在此过程中,他们需要添加引文和参考文献作为其来源的一部分,这可能是一项繁重的任务。

广告

Harzing 的学术引文程序使用相同的名称,因为 Publish 或 Perish 有助于查找这些来源为您提供。它将研究时间减少了一半以上,因为您可以快速将结果复制并粘贴到您的文档中。 

如何使用 Publish or Perish

< p>要有效地使用 Publish or Perish,请在搜索面板中放置 作者姓名或主题,然后再指明您是否需要完全匹配。 结果面板中有不同的列,您可以四处移动。将它们按正确的顺序放置将反映复制和粘贴结果时的外观,因此您需要确保它们遵循您为之撰写论文的大学或机构的指导。

各种窗格和详细信息

除了搜索和结果面板之外,Publish and Perish 中还有其他有用的区域。在它们之间,您会发现一个统计数据区域,该区域向您显示有关各种出版物的更多详细信息和总体结果。左上角是带有链接的导航面板,左下角是公告和赞助商面板。

查找您的学术引用

Publish or Perish 非常适合正在执行新闻或学术文档研究需要引用的学生或员工。它会在按所需顺序排列信息的同时为您寻找来源。

详细信息易于查看和阅读,同时您可以使用单个按钮复制所有内容。总的来说,这是一个令人印象深刻的免费程序,拥有强大的功能。

广告

技术

标题;
Publish or Perish 8.2.3944 Windows 版
要求:
  • Windows 8.1,
  • Windows 11,
  • Windows 7,
  • Windows 10,
  • Windows 8
语言:
英语
许可证:
免费
添加日期:
Friday, September 30th 2022
作者:
Anne-Wil Harzing

http://www.harzing.com

SHA-1:
dfd87a91e42a1fcc71d17918759c6c9f790f32c8
Filename:
PoP8Setup.exe

PCPublish or Perish

8.2.3944

Anne-Wil Harzing(免费)

用户评分8

更改日志

目前 Publish or Perish 的 8.2.3944 版尚无任何更新日志信息。有时候,发布者需要一些时间才能公布该信息,过几天再回来看看有无更新吧。

帮一下忙!

如果您有任何更新日志信息,希望与我们分享,我们非常乐意倾听!发送至联系页面联系我们吧。

探索应用

相关软件

广告

Advertisement

Publish or Perish for Windows

8.2.3944

Anne-Wil Harzing(Free)

User rating8

Advertisement

Free reference management tool

Harzing’s Publish or Perish is a free reference management tool for Windows that helps with academic citations, research, bibliographies, and relevant statistics. Similar alternative applications include CiteSpace and Zotero. The graphical interface is easy to use and understand, with several panels displaying the necessary information for your educational papers.

Many top universities and institutes use Publish and Perish as a free alternative to paid options when they need urgent references. You enter the author’s name or topic, and it searches the internet for the most reliable sources. The side panel reflects additional information to assist with your research.

What is meant by ‘publish or perish’?

Academic institutions use the phrase ‘publish or perish’ as a term for when staff or students are under pressure to produce a list of journalistic publications if they want to retain their place at the university or to show that they deserve the spot. During this endeavour, they need to add citations and references as part of their sources, which can be an onerous task.

Advertisement

Harzing’s academic citation program uses the same name, as Publish or Perish helps with finding these sources for you. It cuts research time down by more than half, as you can quickly copy and paste the results into your document. 

How to use Publish or Perish

To use Publish or Perish effectively, place the author name or topic in the search panel before indicating whether or not you want an exact match. There are different columns in the results panel, which you can move around. Placing them in the right order will reflect how it looks when you copy and paste the results, so you’ll need to ensure they follow the guidance of the university or institute you’re producing the paper for.

Various panes and details

Besides the search and results panels, there are other areas in Publish and Perish that are helpful. Between them, you’ll find a statistics area that shows you more details about various publications and overall results. The top left has the navigation panel with links, while the bottom left has announcement and sponsor panels.

Find your academic citations

Publish or Perish is ideal for students or employees that are performing research for journalistic or academic documents where citations are needed. It does all the hard work looking for sources for you while placing the information in the order required.

The details are easy to view and read, while you can make use of a single button to copy everything. Overall, it’s an impressive free program that holds a lot of power.

Advertisement

Technical

Title:
Publish or Perish 8.2.3944 for Windows
Requirements:
  • Windows 8.1,
  • Windows 11,
  • Windows 7,
  • Windows 10,
  • Windows 8
Language:
English
License:
Free
Date added:
Tuesday, August 24th 2021
Author:
Anne-Wil Harzing

http://www.harzing.com

SHA-1:
dfd87a91e42a1fcc71d17918759c6c9f790f32c8
Filename:
PoP8Setup.exe

Publish or Perish for PC

8.2.3944

Anne-Wil Harzing(Free)

User rating8

Changelog

We don't have any change log information yet for version 8.2.3944 of Publish or Perish. Sometimes publishers take a little while to make this information available, so please check back in a few days to see if it has been updated.

Can you help?

If you have any changelog info you can share with us, we'd love to hear from you! Head over to ourContact pageand let us know.

Explore Apps

Related Software

Advertisement