广告

DirectX9.29.1974

Microsoft Corporation(免费)

用户评分9

广告

免费的API集合

DirectX是Microsoft的应用程序编程接口,旨在简化与多媒体相关的复杂任务,尤其是游戏和视频编程。

广告

微软可以通过将其引入Windows操作系统来声称垄断了PC游戏领域 。通过下载DirectX (应用程序编程接口),用户可以直接访问系统硬件,从而简化了多媒体任务,例如 游戏 和视频编程

DirectX的起源

Windows 95投放市场之前,在PC上玩电脑游戏是一项艰巨的任务。首先, 必须使用特定的配置文件(例如config.sys或autoexec.bat) 启动DOS才能访问系统硬件 。所有这些以及几个启动盘。

但是,Microsoft总是能够快速发现用户的需求,因此找到了一种为游戏开发人员提供直接访问Windows硬件资源工具的方法。

因此,1996年6月,DirectX第一个版本诞生了,可用于Windows 95和NT 4.0 。尽管起步缓慢,但是下载DirectX的流行开始增加。但是,还有像OpenGL这样的竞争对手,赢得了良好的声誉。其接口的优点是可以更有效地使用硬件标准的多平台免版税API,并且与DirectX和Windows一样, 不限制单个操作系统。

由于其优缺点,下载DirectX从此成为最常见的选择。这是因为Windows仍然是计算机桌面上最受欢迎的操作系统 。这是Xbox One之外的其他用途。

下载DirectX会得到什么

当您下载DirectX时,您将获得一组API,这些API的开发旨在促进与 Microsoft Windows上的计算机和视频游戏编程有关的多媒体任务

API是应用程序编程接口。这是游戏和其他内容开发人员的一系列子例程,方法和函数 。它用作编程库,其他软件将其用作抽象层。

Windows操作系统和Xbox生态系统的加入使它在PC游戏中获得了垄断。当前, OpenGL的最新竞争对手是Vulkan,它是其直接竞争对手。但是,DirectX仍然是个人计算机上的基准,因为Windows在这里比Linux或OS X具有更大的影响力。

下载DirectX时获得的API

  • 直接3D 。最受欢迎的API,用于三维图形编程和处理。
  • 直接输入 。处理来自鼠标,键盘,操纵杆和其他计算机游戏控件的数据。
  • 直接播放 。用于网络通讯。
  • 直接图形 。这允许在二维平面中绘制图像,并在三维中绘制图像。
  • 直接音乐 。播放由直接音乐制作人创作的音乐曲目。
  • 直接声音 。播放和录制声波。
  • 直接显示 。播放具有网络透明性的视频和音频。
  • 直接计算 。它提供了特殊的行话和指令,可以处理大型核心处理器中的不同处理线程。
  • 直接安装 。它允许您安装其他DirectX组件。
  • 直接ML 。执行人工智能或AI处理以及其他功能。这些已添加到Windows 10的2019更新中。
  • DirectX光线追踪 。也称为DXR,此功能允许实时硬件光线跟踪。它在GPU上的消费级计算机图形上实现了突破,例如2018年的Nvidia GeForce 20系列。此功能在下载最新版本的DirectX时将不可用,但它是与DirectX 12兼容的扩展。

2018 Windows 10更新包括DirectX Raytracing的公共版本。尽管它是专门为Windows开发的,但它也已经为Linux Unix系统以及Wine HP的X Window System进行了开源开发

DirectX 12:可通过下载DirectX获得最新版本

请注意,在下载DirectX时, 并非所有Windows版本都提供相同的兼容性 。因此,有必要检查每个版本。与以前的版本相比,主要区别在于Windows 10,Windows 8和Windows 7之间。

下载DirectX 12时,会包含一项提高性能的特定优化程序。它利用现有的系统资源 (尤其是在CPU中),通过使用四个以上的内核进行处理和几种多GPU配置,从而发挥了优势

但是,最初的接收并没有达到预期的效果,因此必须等待后续更新才能使优势变得明显。下载DirectX 12的问题在于充分发挥其潜力复杂性 ,尤其是在内存管理和多GPU中 ,以及支持异步计算的技术。

如何知道您使用的DirectX版本

使用系统的搜索引擎或工具“执行”工具(Windows + R)和“ dxdiag”命令,可以访问诊断。 系统选项卡指示安装的是最新版本 ,以及激活的最新驱动程序或DX参数。

无论如何,安装不同的版本是完全可行的,因为每个游戏都使用不同的版本。例如,如果开发人员为游戏使用DirectX 11更新,则它将不适用于更高版本。安装新游戏时,会更新API的版本。

要下载最新版本的DirectX,您必须事先知道要使用的Windows版本。从Windows 8开始 ,Microsoft将API包含在操作系统中。 Windows 8.1版本最多支持DirectX 11.2 ,与Windows 10一样 ,没有常规的手动下载。后者仅与DirectX 12配合使用 ,并且可以通过Windows Update通过选项卡“更新设置”>“安全性”>“ Windows Update”>“检查更新”进行访问。

对于Windows 7 ,支持的最新版本是11.1。它可以手动更新 ,也可以使用Windows Update进行更新,并随Service Pack或更新KB2670838提供。对于较旧的版本,Microsoft维护用于下载的特定页面。

DirectX评级

在下载最新版本的DirectX时,开发人员可以选择添加不同的具有高视觉冲击力的图形效果 。 GeForce图形卡还启用了特殊功能,例如阴影和光线追踪,以实现逼真的效果和更高的帧频。

简而言之,即使集成了广泛使用的框架(如.NET),开发人员对其的接受程度也一直很高,这可以降低成本和消耗,并改善可用资源的使用和性能

作为DirectX替代,我们可以找到OpenGL 。它是与DirectX非常相似的软件,但具有不同的规格。

标题;
DirectX 9.29.1974 Windows 版
要求:
  • Windows XP,
  • Windows 2003,
  • Windows 10,
  • Windows 8.1,
  • Windows 8,
  • Windows 7,
  • Windows Vista
语言:
中文
适用语言:
  • 中文,
  • 中文,
  • 英语,
  • 瑞典语,
  • 葡萄牙语,
  • 法语,
  • 俄语,
  • 韩语,
  • 荷兰语,
  • 日语,
  • 印地语,
  • 意大利语,
  • 波兰语,
  • 捷克语,
  • 西班牙语,
  • 德语
许可证:
免费
添加日期:
Tuesday, June 8th 2010
作者:
Microsoft Corporation

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us

SHA-1:
3c8243734cf43dd7bb2332ba05b58ccacfa4377c

目前 DirectX 的 9.29.1974 版尚无任何更新日志信息。有时候,发布者需要一些时间才能公布该信息,过几天再回来看看有无更新吧。

帮一下忙!

如果您有任何更新日志信息,希望与我们分享,我们非常乐意倾听!发送至联系页面联系我们吧。

广告

广告

Advertisement

DirectX

9.29.1974

Microsoft Corporation(Free)

User rating9

Advertisement

A free APIs collection

DirectX is Microsoft's application programming interface developed to facilitate complex multimedia-related tasks, especially game and video programming.

Advertisement

Microsoft can claim to have monopolised the world of PC gaming by introducing it into the Windows operating system. By downloading DirectX, an application programming interface, the user gets direct access to the system hardware, facilitating multimedia tasks such as game and video programming.

The origins of DirectX

Before Windows 95 came onto the market, playing computer games on a PC was an arduous task. Firstly, DOS had to be booted in order to access the system hardware, using specific configuration files such as config.sys or autoexec.bat. And all this in addition to several boot disks.

But always quick to detect the needs of the user, Microsoft found a way to offer game developers a tool for direct access to hardware resources in Windows.

Thus, in June 1996 the first version of DirectX was born, available for Windows 95 and NT 4.0. Although it got off to a slow start, the popularity of downloading DirectX began increasing. However, there were competitors such as OpenGL, which earned a good reputation. The advantages of its interface were a more efficient use of hardware, a standard multi-platform royalty-free API and no restriction to a single operating system, as was the case with DirectX and Windows.

With its pros and cons, downloading DirectX has since become the most common option. This is because Windows remains the most popular operating system on computer desktops. This is in addition to other uses, such as the Xbox One.

What you get when you download DirectX

When you download DirectX, you get a collection of APIs that have been developed to facilitate multimedia tasks related to computer and video game programming on Microsoft Windows.

An API is an application programming interface. This is a series of subroutines, methods, and functions for developers of games and other content. It works as a programming library that is used as an abstraction layer by other software.

Inclusion in the Windows operating systems and the Xbox Ecosystem has allowed it to gain a monopoly in PC gaming. Currently, the latest available version of OpenGL, Vulkan, is its direct competitor. However, DirectX is still the benchmark on personal computers, since Windows has a greater presence here than Linux or OS X.

The APIs you get when you download DirectX

  • Direct 3D. The most popular API, used for three-dimensional graphics programming and processing.
  • Direct Input. Processes data from the mouse, keyboard, joystick and other controls for computer games.
  • Direct Play. Used in network communications.
  • Direct Graphics. This allows images to be drawn in two flat dimensions, as well as the representation of these in three dimensions.
  • Direct Music. Plays music tracks composed with the Direct Music Producer.
  • Direct Sound. Plays and records soundwaves.
  • Direct Show. Plays video and audio with network transparency.
  • Direct Compute. It offers special jargon and instructions that allow different processing threads in the massive core processors to be handled.
  • Direct Setup. It allows you to install other DirectX components.
  • Direct ML. Performs artificial intelligence or AI processing, as well as other features. These have been added in the 2019 update for Windows 10.
  • DirectX Raytracing. Also called DXR, this is a feature that allows for real-time hardware ray tracing. It delivers a breakthrough in consumer-level computer graphics on GPUs, such as the Nvidia GeForce 20 series in 2018. This feature will not be available when downloading DirectX in its latest version but is an extension compatible with DirectX 12.

The 2018 Windows 10 update included the public version of DirectX Raytracing. Although developed exclusively for Windows, it has also been developed in open source for Linux Unix systems, and for Wine HP, the X Window System.

DirectX 12: the latest version available by downloading DirectX

Please note when downloading DirectX that not all versions of Windows offer the same compatibility. Therefore, it is necessary to check each version. The main differences are between Windows 10, Windows 8 and Windows 7, compared to previous versions.

A specific optimisation that improves performance is included when downloading DirectX 12. It takes advantage of the existing system resources, especially in the CPUs, by using more than four cores for processing and several multi-GPU configurations.

However, the initial reception was not as expected, and it was necessary to wait for subsequent updates for the advantages to become noticeable. The problem with downloading DirectX 12 has been the complexity of extracting its full potential, especially in memory management and multi-GPU, as well as technology that enables asynchronous computing.

How to know which version of DirectX you are using

Using the system's search engine or with the tool 'execute' tool (Windows + R) and the 'dxdiag' command, the diagnosis can be accessed. The system tab indicates which is the latest version installed, as well as the latest driver or DX parameters activated.

In any case, it is perfectly feasible to have different versions installed, as each game uses a different one. As an example, if a developer used a DirectX 11 update for a game, it will not work with higher versions. When installing new games, the versions of the APIs are updated.

To download DirectX in its latest version, you must know in advance which version of Windows you are working with. From Windows 8, Microsoft includes the APIs in the operating system. And Windows version 8.1 offers support for up to DirectX 11.2, and as with Windows 10, there is no regular manual download. The latter works exclusively with DirectX 12, and can be accessed from Windows Update, through the tab Update Settings > Security > Windows Update > Check for Updates.

For Windows 7, the latest version supported is 11.1. It can be updated manually or with Windows Update and is available with the service pack or in the update KB2670838. For older versions, Microsoft maintains a specific page for downloads.

DirectX Rating

When downloading DirectX in its latest version, developers have the option of adding different high visual impact graphic effects. GeForce graphics cards also enable special features such as shading and ray tracing for realistic effects and much higher frame rates.

In short, its acceptance by developers has been good, which reduces costs and consumption and improves the use of available resources and performance, even when integrating widely used frameworks such as .NET.

As an alternative DirectX we can find OpenGL. It is a software very similar to DirectX but with different specifications.

Title:
DirectX 9.29.1974 for Windows
Requirements:
  • Windows XP,
  • Windows 2003,
  • Windows 7,
  • Windows 8,
  • Windows 8.1,
  • Windows Vista,
  • Windows 10
Language:
English
Available languages:
  • English,
  • Korean,
  • Czech,
  • Spanish,
  • French,
  • Italian,
  • Japanese,
  • German,
  • Dutch,
  • Polish,
  • Portuguese,
  • Russian,
  • Swedish,
  • Chinese
License:
Free
Date added:
Tuesday, June 8th 2010
Author:
Microsoft Corporation

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us

SHA-1:
3c8243734cf43dd7bb2332ba05b58ccacfa4377c

We don't have any change log information yet for version 9.29.1974 of DirectX. Sometimes publishers take a little while to make this information available, so please check back in a few days to see if it has been updated.

Can you help?

If you have any changelog info you can share with us, we'd love to hear from you! Head over to ourContact pageand let us know.

Advertisement

Advertisement