1. downloads
  2. business software
  3. news
  4. reviews
  5. top apps
Télécharger Firefox 2.0 Beta 1

Firefox 2.0 Beta 1

Par Mozilla Organization  (Source libre)
Note des utilisateurs
Publicité

Managing Browser Add-Ons In Mozilla Firefox

Mozilla Firefox est un navigateur Internet en open source rapide, léger et ordonné. Lors de son lancement public en 2004, Mozilla Firefox était le premier navigateur à s’attaquer à la suprématie de Microsoft Internet Explorer. Depuis, Mozilla Firefox a toujours figuré parmi les 3 navigateurs les plus populaires au niveau mondial. Les caractéristiques principales qui ont rendu Mozilla Firefox si populaire sont son interface utilisateur simple et efficace, sa vitesse de navigation et ses solides performances de sécurité. Ce navigateur est particulièrement populaire auprès des développeurs grâce à son développement en open source et sa communauté active d’utilisateurs avancés.

Navigation plus facile

Mozilla a utilisé de nombreuses ressources pour créer une interface utilisateur à la fois simple et efficace permettant de rendre la navigation plus rapide et plus facile. Il a créé la structure en onglets qui a été adoptée par la plupart des autres navigateurs. Ces dernières années, Mozilla a également cherché à maximiser la zone de navigation en simplifiant les commandes de la barre d’outils pour les mettre sur un seul bouton Firefox (qui contient les paramètres et les options) et des boutons Reculer/Avancer. La barre URL permet d’effectuer directement une recherche sur Google ; elle contient aussi une fonctionnalité d’auto-complétion basée notamment sur l’historique appelée Barre intelligente. Sur le côté droit de la barre URL se trouvent des boutons de marque-page, d’historique et d’actualisation. À droite de la barre URL se trouve une barre de recherche qui vous permet de personnaliser vos options de moteur de recherche. À l’extérieur, un bouton d’affichage contrôle ce que vous voyez sous l’URL. À côté se trouvent les boutons d’historique des téléchargements et de la page de démarrage.

Vitesse

Mozilla Firefox bénéficie d’une vitesse de lancement de page impressionnante grâce à l’excellent moteur JavaScript JagerMonkey. La vitesse de démarrage et le rendu des graphiques figurent aussi parmi les plus rapides du marché. Firefox gère des vidéos et des contenus Internet complexes à l’aide des systèmes graphiques à base de couches Direct2D et Direct3D. Crash protection veille à ce que seul le plugin à la source du problème s’arrête de fonctionner, sans affecter le reste du contenu affiché lors de la navigation. Le fait de relancer la page redémarre tous les plugins affectés. Le système d’onglets et la barre intelligente ont été rationnalisés pour se lancer/obtenir des résultats très rapidement également.

Sécurité

Firefox fut le premier navigateur à introduire une fonctionnalité de navigation privée qui vous permet d’utiliser Internet de façon plus anonyme et sécurisée. L’ensemble des historiques, des recherches, des mots de passe, des téléchargements, des cookies et des contenus cachés sont supprimés à la fermeture. Cela réduit les risques qu’un autre utilisateur vole votre identité ou trouve des informations confidentielles. L’intégration de la sécurité des contenus, d’une technologie anti-phishing et d’antivirus/anti-logiciels malveillants rendent votre navigation aussi sécurisée que possible.

Personnalisation & Développement

L’une des meilleures fonctionnalités de l’interface utilisateur de Firefox est la personnalisation. Il suffit d’un clic droit sur la barre de navigation pour personnaliser des composants individuels. Vous pouvez aussi glisser-déposer les éléments que vous voulez déplacer. Le gestionnaire de modules Firefox intégré vous permet de découvrir et d’installer des modules dans le navigateur, mais aussi de consulter des évaluations, des recommandations et des descriptions. Des milliers de thèmes personnalisables vous permettent de personnaliser l’ergonomie de votre navigateur. Les créateurs et les développeurs de sites peuvent créer des applications et des contenus avancés en utilisant la plateforme en open source et l’interface de programmation améliorée de Mozilla.

Titre: Firefox 2.0 Beta 1
Nom de fichier: Firefox Setup 2.0 Beta 1.exe
Taille de fichier: 5.45MB (5,712,768 Octets)
Exigences: Windows (Toutes les versions)
Langues: Langues Multiples
Licence: Source libre
Date ajoutée: juillet 12, 2006
Auteur: Mozilla Organization
www.mozilla.org
Page d'accueil: www.mozilla.com/firefox/
Vérification MD5: 97BE91A3B1BF35711CCE381D141BECE6

* Built in Phishing Protection.
* Search suggestions now appear with search history in the search box for Google, Yahoo! and Answers.com
* Changes to tabbed browsing behavior
* Ability to re-open accidentally closed tabs
* Better support for previewing and subscribing to web feeds
* Inline spell checking in text boxes
* Search plugin manager for removing and re-ordering search engines
* New microsummaries feature for bookmarks
* Automatic restoration of your browsing session if there is a crash
* New combined and improved Add-Ons manager for extensions and themes
* New Windows installer based on Nullsoft Scriptable Install System
* Support for JavaScript 1.7
* Support for client-side session and persistent storage
* Extended search plugin format
* Updates to the extension system to provide enhanced security and to allow for easier localization of extensions
* Support for SVG text using svg:textPath

blog comments powered by Disqus

1. downloads
  2. business software
  3. news
  4. reviews
  5. top apps
Download Firefox 2.0 Beta 1

Firefox 2.0 Beta 1

By Mozilla Organization  (Open Source)
User Rating
Advertisement

Managing Browser Add-Ons In Mozilla Firefox

Mozilla Firefox is a fast, light and tidy open source web browser. At its public launch in 2004 Mozilla Firefox was the first browser to challenge Microsoft Internet Explorer’s dominance. Since then, Mozilla Firefox has consistently featured in the top 3 most popular browsers globally. The key features that have made Mozilla Firefox so popular are the simple and effective UI, browser speed and strong security capabilities. The browser is particularly popular with developers thanks to its open source development and active community of advanced users.

Easier Browsing

Mozilla put of a lot of resources into creating a simple but effective UI aimed at making browsing quicker and easier. They created the tab structure that has been adopted by most other browsers. In recent years Mozilla has also focused on maximizing browsing area by simplifying toolbar controls to just a Firefox button (which contains settings and options) and back/forward buttons. The URL box features direct Google searching as well as an auto predict/history feature called Awesome Bar. On the right side of the URL box there are bookmarking, history and refresh buttons. To the right of the URL box is a search box which allows you to customize your search engine options. Outside of that a view button controls what you see below the URL. Next to that you have the download history and home buttons.

Speed

Mozilla Firefox boasts impressive page load speeds thanks to the excellent JagerMonkey JavaScript engine. Start up speed and graphics rendering are also among the quickest in the market. Firefox manages complex video and web content using layer-based Direct2D and Driect3D graphics systems. Crash protection ensures only the plugin causing the issue stops working, not the rest of the content being browsed. Reloading the page restarts any affected plugins. The tab system and Awesome Bar have been streamlined to launch/get results very quickly too.

Security

Firefox was the first browser to introduce a private browsing feature which allows you to use the internet more anonymously and securely. History, searches, passwords, downloads, cookies and cached content are all removed on shutdown. Minimizing the chances of another user stealing your identity or finding confidential information. Content security, anti-phishing technology and antivirus/antimalware integration ensures your browsing experience is as safe as possible.

Personalisation & Development

One of the best features of the Firefox UI is customization. Simply right click on the navigation toolbar to customize individual components or just drag and drop items you want to move around. The inbuilt Firefox Add-ons Manager allows you to discover and install add-ons within the browser as well as view ratings, recommendations and descriptions. Read more about the top recommended add-ons for Mozilla Firefox. Thousands of customizable themes allow you to customize the look and feel of your browser. Site authors and developers can create advanced content and applications using Mozilla’s open source platform and enhanced API.

Looking for the Mac version of Firefox? Download Here

Looking for the 64-bit version of Firefox? Download Here

Check out our guide to alternative browsers if you're looking for something a little different.

Please note: from version 53.0 onward Windows XP and Vista are no longer supported.

Title: Firefox 2.0 Beta 1
Filename: Firefox Setup 2.0 Beta 1.exe
File size: 5.45MB (5,712,768 bytes)
Requirements: Windows (All Versions)
Languages: Multiple languages
License: Open Source
Date added: July 12, 2006
Author: Mozilla Organization
www.mozilla.org
MD5 Checksum: 97BE91A3B1BF35711CCE381D141BECE6

* Built in Phishing Protection.
* Search suggestions now appear with search history in the search box for Google, Yahoo! and Answers.com
* Changes to tabbed browsing behavior
* Ability to re-open accidentally closed tabs
* Better support for previewing and subscribing to web feeds
* Inline spell checking in text boxes
* Search plugin manager for removing and re-ordering search engines
* New microsummaries feature for bookmarks
* Automatic restoration of your browsing session if there is a crash
* New combined and improved Add-Ons manager for extensions and themes
* New Windows installer based on Nullsoft Scriptable Install System
* Support for JavaScript 1.7
* Support for client-side session and persistent storage
* Extended search plugin format
* Updates to the extension system to provide enhanced security and to allow for easier localization of extensions
* Support for SVG text using svg:textPath

blog comments powered by Disqus