广告

Dogpile

1.0

InfoSpace Holdings LLC(免费)

用户评分8

免费的元搜索引擎

Dogpile 是一个免费的网络元搜索引擎,它聚合来自 Google、Bing、Yahoo! 等服务的搜索结果

对于大多数人来说,来自 Google 和 Bing 之类的搜索结果已经足够了。但是,如果您在同一搜索中使用多个它们,就像许多人在进行研究时所做的那样,您会注意到结果的差异。这就是 Dogpile 的用武之地;它收集了最相关的结果。如果您想避开主流搜索引擎,另一个选择是 Brave Search。 p>

搜索方法

每个搜索引擎都有自己的搜索方式,这就是为什么它们会为相同的搜索词提供不同的结果。为了让您不必比较多组结果,Dogpile 会为您完成并向您显示最相关的内容

搜索类别

Dogpile 让您在点击“搜索”之前选择想要查看的搜索结果类型,从而为您节省了几秒宝贵的时间搜索类别是网络、图片、视频和新闻。这些选项与 Bing 提供的选项相同,但 Google 提供了更多过滤器。

广告

您的数据在哪里?

众所周知,Google 和 Bing 可以了解您的搜索通过收集您的搜索历史记录,了解浏览习惯。但是,这是大多数用户乐于支付的价格。当然,您可以更改您的偏好以阻止您的数据以这种方式被使用。

相比之下,Dogpile 没有数据隐私选项,尽管它告诉您它共享您的数据,但没有说明谁获得了这些数据,或者出于什么原因。

搜索最佳结果

Dogpile 是最早的搜索聚合器之一,但如今 Google 如此受欢迎,以至于“谷歌搜索”已成为搜索的同义词。 Google 92% 的搜索引擎市场份额表明其搜索结果对大多数用户来说已经足够好。

因此,搜索聚合器的相关性越来越低。领先的搜索引擎拥有如此巨大的影响力,以至于很难找到使用像 Dogpile 这样的聚合器的理由。除了数据隐私问题,您最好使用主流搜索引擎,让您控制如何收集您的搜索和浏览习惯。

广告

技术

标题;
Dogpile 1.0 Web Apps 版
要求:
  • Chrome,
  • Firefox,
  • Safari
语言:
英语
许可证:
免费
添加日期:
Friday, September 30th 2022
作者:
InfoSpace Holdings LLC

https://www.dogpile.com/

Dogpile

1.0

InfoSpace Holdings LLC(免费)

用户评分8

更改日志

目前 Dogpile 的 1.0 版尚无任何更新日志信息。有时候,发布者需要一些时间才能公布该信息,过几天再回来看看有无更新吧。

帮一下忙!

如果您有任何更新日志信息,希望与我们分享,我们非常乐意倾听!发送至联系页面联系我们吧。

广告

Advertisement

Dogpile

1.0

InfoSpace Holdings LLC(Free)

User rating8

Advertisement

Free meta-search engine

Dogpile is a free meta-search engine for the web that aggregates search results from services such as Google, Bing, Yahoo!, and more.

For most people, the search results from the likes of Google and Bing are perfectly adequate. However, if you use more than one of them for the same search, as many people do when conducting research, you'll notice differences in the results. That's where Dogpile comes in; it gathers the most relevant results. Another option if you want to avoid mainstream search engines is Brave Search.

Search Method

Every search engine has its own way of searching, which is why they give different results for the same search term. To save you from having to compare multiple sets of results, Dogpile does it for you and shows you the most relevant content.

Advertisement

Search Categories

Dogpile saves you a few more valuable seconds by letting you choose the kind of search results you want to see before you hit ‘Search’. The search categories are web, images, videos, and news. These are the same options offered by Bing, but Google offers more filters.

Where Does Your Data Go?

It's widely recognised that Google and Bing can learn about your search and browsing habits by collecting your search history. However, it’s a price that the majority of users are happy to pay. You can, of course, change your preferences to stop your data from being used in this way.

By contrast, Dogpile doesn't have an option for data privacy, and although it tells you that it shares your data, it doesn't say who's getting it, or for what reasons.

Search for the best results

Dogpile was one of the first search aggregators, but these days Google is so popular that 'googling' has become a synonym for searching. Google's 92% share of the search engine market illustrates that its search results are good enough for most users.

Consequently, search aggregators have become less relevant. The leading search engines have such overwhelming reach that it's extremely difficult to see a reason for using an aggregator like Dogpile. In addition to data privacy concerns, you are better off using a mainstream search engine that allows you to control how your search and browsing habits are collected.

Advertisement

Technical

Title:
Dogpile 1.0 for Web Apps
Requirements:
  • Safari,
  • Firefox,
  • Chrome
Language:
English
License:
Free
Date added:
Wednesday, August 4th 2021
Author:
InfoSpace Holdings LLC

https://www.dogpile.com/

Dogpile

1.0

InfoSpace Holdings LLC(Free)

User rating8

Changelog

We don't have any change log information yet for version 1.0 of Dogpile. Sometimes publishers take a little while to make this information available, so please check back in a few days to see if it has been updated.

Can you help?

If you have any changelog info you can share with us, we'd love to hear from you! Head over to ourContact pageand let us know.

Related Software

Advertisement