广告

WindowsSpeedrun Squid

0.2.0

Tavern Tale Studio

用户评分8

免费且快速的下载器 (更多信息)

广告

基于物理的水上动作

你用它的触手作为抓钩引导乌贼穿过岩石水下洞穴。当您追逐鱼通过每个级别到达出口时,您需要避开无底洞、尖刺和邪恶的螃蟹。

古怪的物理横向滚动动作

基于不太可靠的物理的游戏,例如 Benett Foddy 克服困难Octodad: Dadliest Catch< /strong>,本身就是一种流行的流派。他们故意实施狡猾的控制来创造一种有趣的混乱,你正在与游戏本身作斗争。 Speedrun Squid 在一个引人入胜但偶尔笨拙的原型中捕捉到了其中的一些能量。

不寻常的控制方案

尽管鱿鱼有六个触手,Speedrun Squid只使用一个。这个功能最初令人失望,但并没有阻止腿作为抓钩机械师成为一个有趣的噱头。玩家可以锁定特定的岩石,鱿鱼会自行向这些岩石推进。在水下,鱿鱼会逐渐向下漂浮,这意味着您必须尝试正确确定挥杆时间才能继续前进。

广告

简单但有效的图形

Speedrun Squid 使用像素-艺术侧面展示类似于任何数量的横向卷轴和平台游戏。鱿鱼不断摆动几条腿,当您在每个关卡中摆动或漂浮时,视差滚动有助于给人一种运动感和深度感。然而,初步判断可以挂在哪些表面有点困难,而且有可能被风景所吸引。

主世界地图和世界进程

< p>Speedrun Squid 具有世界地图,虽然是线性的,但暗示了整体进展的感觉。像 Slay the Spire 这样的游戏已经将分支地图变成了叙事上的成功,因此 Speedrun Squid 可以决定效仿并增加玩家的选择。

需要改进

Speedrun Squid 被列为原型,因此有些问题可以原谅。但是,您可能会发现自己被困在一个无法前进的关卡上,因为甚至没有一个简单的“浮动”按钮来移动。该游戏还非常需要抗锯齿或屏幕分辨率选项,因为它以全屏方式加载但很模糊。

广告

技术

标题;
Speedrun Squid 0.2.0 Windows 版
要求:
  • Windows 7,
  • Windows 10,
  • Windows 8.1,
  • Windows 8
语言:
English
许可证:
免费
添加日期:
Friday, September 30th 2022
作者:
Tavern Tale Studio

https://puppiesandanime.itch.io/

PCSpeedrun Squid

0.2.0

Tavern Tale Studio

用户评分8

免费且快速的下载器 (更多信息)

更改日志

目前 Speedrun Squid 的 0.2.0 版尚无任何更新日志信息。有时候,发布者需要一些时间才能公布该信息,过几天再回来看看有无更新吧。

帮一下忙!

如果您有任何更新日志信息,希望与我们分享,我们非常乐意倾听!发送至联系页面联系我们吧。

探索应用

相关软件

广告

Advertisement

Speedrun Squid

0.2.0

Tavern Tale Studio(Free)

User rating4

Advertisement

Physics-based aquatic action

You guide a squid through rocky underwater caverns using its tentacle as a grappling hook. You’ll need to avoid bottomless pits, spikes, and evil crabs as you chase fish through each level to the exit.

Advertisement

Wonky physics side-scrolling action

Games based on less-than-reliable physics, such as Getting Over It with Bennett Foddy and Octodad: Dadliest Catch, are a popular genre unto themselves. They implement deliberate dodgy controls to create a fun type of chaos, where you’re fighting against the game itself. Speedrun Squid captures some of this energy in an engaging, if occasionally clumsy, prototype.

 

Unusual control scheme

Even though squids have six tentacles, Speedrun Squid only uses one. This feature is an initial disappointment but doesn’t stop the leg-as-grappling-hook mechanic from being an entertaining gimmick. Players can latch onto specific rocks, towards which the squid then propels itself. Being underwater, the squid gradually floats downwards, meaning you have to try and time your swings correctly to progress.

 

Simple-but-effective graphics

Speedrun Squid uses a pixel-art side-on presentation similar to any number of side-scrollers and platformers. The squid is constantly wiggling a couple of legs, and parallax scrolling helps give a sense of movement and depth as you swing or float your way through each level. However, it’s a little difficult to initially gauge which surfaces you can hook onto, and it’s possible to get snagged on the scenery.

 

Overworld map and world progression

Speedrun Squid features an overworld map that, although linear, suggests a sense of overall progression. Games like Slay the Spire have turned branching maps into a narrative success, so Speedrun Squid could decide to follow suit and enhance player choice.

Needs a polish

Speedrun Squid is listed as a prototype, so some problems can be forgiven. However, it’s possible to find yourself stuck on a level with no way to progress, as there isn’t even a simple ‘float’ button for movement. The game also severely needs anti-aliasing or screen resolution options, as it loads in full-screen but is blurry.

Title:
Speedrun Squid 0.2.0 for Windows
Requirements:
  • Windows 8,
  • Windows 7,
  • Windows 8.1,
  • Windows 10
Language:
English
License:
Free
Date added:
Wednesday, September 23rd 2020
Author:
Tavern Tale Studio

https://puppiesandanime.itch.io/

SHA-1:
d7068be19eb97c6c9e3cd5c2bbaa020a84fb655c

We don't have any change log information yet for version 0.2.0 of Speedrun Squid. Sometimes publishers take a little while to make this information available, so please check back in a few days to see if it has been updated.

Can you help?

If you have any changelog info you can share with us, we'd love to hear from you! Head over to ourContact pageand let us know.

Advertisement

Advertisement