广告

WindowsSafe Exam Browser

3.4.1.505

ETH Zurich(免费)

用户评分8

广告

网络浏览器考试环境

Secure Exam Browser 是一个用于安全进行在线考试的网络环境。它暂时控制系统使用,防止考生访问未经授权的资源。

安全评估

tExamSoft 和类似工具不同,SEB 不是评估创建工具。它只是一个进行考试的环境,但却是一个强大的环境。 t它会禁用操作系统功能和快捷方式、在线浏览,并为用户提供强大的检测系统。

部署

SEB与大多数系统不兼容用于基于网络的考试和学习管理。您可以将它与 Moodle、ILIAS 和 OpenOlat 等应用程序配合使用。

广告

该程序适用于 tWindows、macOS、iPad 和 Chromebook设备。最新版本添加了网络摄像头支持。不幸的是,它不适用于 tQuestionmark Secure 等智能手机。

可自定义保护

SEB 具有全屏功能和多种浏览器模式。在后一个选项中,它会从页面中删除所有导航元素。它还具有 URL 过滤器和 VM 检测器。它禁用拼写检查和字典查找,以及通过热键切换到其他应用程序。

t该程序是高度可配置的,让考试创建者根据情况定制功能。您可以允许某些功能,启用第三方应用程序,并允许完整的网络应用程序、PDF 和 HTML 文档。

设计和设置

SEB 由两个组件组成,即信息亭应用程序和浏览器。信息亭锁定其他计算机功能,仅启动 SEB 浏览器并允许第三方应用程序。浏览器元素显示连接到学习管理系统的考试页面。

然后 UI 仅显示考试导航。 t复杂的身份验证过程会验证未更改的程序版本是否正在使用正确的设置运行考试。

如果您将 SEB 与 Moodle 等第三方服务一起使用,那么您必须访问程序中的设置。您需要在设置中选择“要求 SEB”以确保学生方面的合规性。

几乎完全验证

安全考试浏览器是传统在线考试工具的绝佳补充。遗憾的是它也不能在智能手机上运行,消除了任何作弊的可能性,但它可以无缝且有效地执行其主要功能。

广告

技术

标题;
Safe Exam Browser 3.4.1.505 Windows 版
要求:
  • Windows 10,
  • Windows 8.1
语言:
English
许可证:
免费
添加日期:
Wednesday, January 11th 2023
作者:
ETH Zurich

http://www.ethz.ch

SHA-1:
ca481fe781537ce8cb6e829db6401a3454eade07
Filename:
Safe_Exam_Browser_v3.4.1.505.exe

PCSafe Exam Browser

3.4.1.505

ETH Zurich(免费)

用户评分8

更改日志

目前 Safe Exam Browser 的 3.4.1.505 版尚无任何更新日志信息。有时候,发布者需要一些时间才能公布该信息,过几天再回来看看有无更新吧。

帮一下忙!

如果您有任何更新日志信息,希望与我们分享,我们非常乐意倾听!发送至联系页面联系我们吧。

探索应用

相关软件

广告

Advertisement

Safe Exam Browser

3

ETH Zurich(Free)

User rating8

Advertisement

Web browser exam environment

Secure Exam Browser is a web environment for safely conducting online examinations. It temporarily takes control over system use, preventing exam-takers from accessing unauthorised resources.

Advertisement

Secure assessments

Unlike tExamSoft and similar tools, SEB is not an assessment-creation tool. It’s merely an environment for carrying out exams, but a powerful one. tIt disables operating system functions and shortcuts, online browsing, and provides users with robust detection systems.

Deployment

SEB is tcompatible with most systems for web-based exams and learning management. You can use it in coordination with applications such as Moodle, ILIAS and OpenOlat.

The program works on tWindows, macOS, iPad and Chromebook devices. The latest versions added webcam support. Unfortunately, it doesn’t work with smartphones like tQuestionmark Secure.

Customisable protection

SEB has fullscreen and multiple browser modes. In the latter option, it removes all navigation elements from the page. It also features an URL filter and a VM detector. It disables spell checking and dictionary lookup, as well as switching to other apps through hotkeys.

tThe program is highly configurable, letting exam creators tailor the features based on the circumstances. You can permit certain functions, enable third-party applications, and allow full web apps, PDF and HTML documents.

Design and setup

SEB consists of two components, namely a kiosk application and a browser. The kiosk locks down other computer functions, launching only the SEB browser and allowed third-party apps. The browser element displays the exam page, connected to the learning management system.

The UI then displays navigation for the exam only. tThe elaborate authentication process verifies that an unaltered program version is running an exam with correct settings.

If you’re using SEB with a third-party service like Moodle, then you’ll have to visit the Settings in your program. You need to choose ‘Require SEB’ among the settings to ensure compliance on the students’ side.

Nearly fullproof

Safe Exam Browser is an excellent addition to traditional online examination tools. It’s a shame that it doesn’t work on smartphones too, removing any likelihood of cheating, but it performs its primary function seamlessly and effectively.

Title:
Safe Exam Browser 3 for Windows
Requirements:
  • Windows 8.1,
  • Windows 10
Language:
English
License:
Free
Date added:
Thursday, August 20th 2020
Author:
ETH Zurich

http://www.ethz.ch

SHA-1:
8d7e987bd4997b0350a7afcba4b51c3dcfed52b9

We don't have any change log information yet for version 3 of Safe Exam Browser. Sometimes publishers take a little while to make this information available, so please check back in a few days to see if it has been updated.

Can you help?

If you have any changelog info you can share with us, we'd love to hear from you! Head over to ourContact pageand let us know.

Advertisement

Advertisement